How Does My Garden Grow

June 1, 2010


This is my first garden. You’d think after my farming stint that tiny little 10 x 8 box would have been an easy little project for me. But, it’s been a lot more than that.

It’s been awesome growing these little guys from seed.  Moving them to the shed each evening, and out into the sun again each morning. I called my mom almost every day on vacation to make sure everything(one) was doing well. 

As I planted them, I bemoaned to a good friend and grower that I was afraid none of the seeds I sowed would sprout because I was grumpy when I planted them. She replied, “things want to grow”. 

She was right.  

Everything is up, and happy. All my brassicus (kale, brocolli, chard) are a little on the little side, but I have faith in them. 

 

Hericots Verts

Cherry Tomatoes Soon!

Quenched Red Salad Bowl Lettuce

 

Herbs.

Bubby Kale.

 

 

2 Responses to “How Does My Garden Grow”

  1. Steph said

    damn gurl, ur kale is lookin mighty goood.

    By the way… I have cherry tomatoes!

  2. meganwmoore said

    Jealous. Damn your west coast sunshine.

Leave a Reply

