On Two Years Going By

March 31, 2011

I found this post from almost exactly two years ago.

Today on the farm I:

  • banged in posts for a new fence for pasture for the cows
  • made turkey consommé
  • moved kale and cabbage to the new greenhouse
  • drafted a press release for our Earth Day Potato Party.
  • ate a lot of peanut butter
  • laid in the grass for fifteen minutes hanging out with my favorite farm cat
  • thought about how much I might miss the ocean this summer as I bucketed cool water from 150 gallon barrels for the cows.

 

I can’t believe it was so long ago. I can’t believe how much different my life is now. From my office chair, I miss this. I can’t believe how annoying some of the members were in replying to that event.

One Response to “On Two Years Going By”

  1. A wonderful post, especially the playing with the farm-cat bit. I hope you still get a little down-time!

Leave a Reply

